Ahoy there from NZ!

Greetings from the south! I'm really quite new to model building! (I've only built 2) one plastic and one wooden... my father was a sea captain
(harbour master at port otago NZ) and as was his father, so i have always had an interest in ships and the sea... i have just spent the last year on a ZHL kit set and have really had to guess my way through it and think on the spot...no one i know has ever made a wooden model ship so i haven't anyone to look to for pointers so I've been learning every step of the way on my own.... I've found it really quite enjoyable and rewarding. its not until recently that i have found this forum due to searching for images to help me out on my next project.... le soleil royal !! I'm just doing kit sets at this point but i have a strong feeling this will lead to a life long love affair with this craft and hopefully onto having a proper workshop. very stoked to find this forum and look forward to learning from the masters! Cheers

Welcome to SOS, good luck with the construction of, le soleil royal, chance you have some pictures to show of your building project, greetings from Norway-

Welcome to SOS, good luck with the construction of, le soleil royal, chance you have some pictures to show of your building project, greetings from Norway-

shes the zhl black pearl gold version (not a fan of the movies but i do like the ship’s design) shes abit ruff but yeah its my first model..... i know its not very accurate and there are alot of mistakes. being a pirate ship i wanted it to be abit ruff also.... All in all I learned heaps and im very aware of my mistakes.! A little embarrassed to post these but I thought i may aswell since you asked! Ps you can probably tell its not finished yet! Thanks for your time 2826796C-6F13-48B1-B091-2F96BA9E6921.jpeg