Artesania Latina Hms Bounty

Hi guys, I am curious and you might be able to help me out. Is any difference between the Artesania Latina H.M.S.Bounty new edition kit and the old one? Most important of all do both have the open side(hull)? Thanks a lot, guys.

20180930_161557.jpgAL22810-Bounty-box_9y93m55t (1).jpg

Well i am a novice modeller so i have no idea how to upgrade it. But i will start building it and keep you posted.
Hello Joel the best way to do upgrades is pull up info on the ship see what she looked like in real life and try to make her as authentic as possible. Opening doors and or windows putting simulated glass in windows making more realistic rigging all are upgrades and easy to do that make her your own and set her apart from other builds. there are Plenty of folks here to help you along the way because the skill level here is from novice up to what I would consider Museum quality craftsmen. you may just surprise yourself at how well you do in constructing this Model.

Thanks for your reply. I will just give this model my best. Actually i am working on the San Felipe II from artesania latina. I am trying right now to learn as much as i can from you guys. Besides some air planes and cars when i was about 12 yeras old i have never putted together a model kit. I am already 44 years old so is a long way for me. But i am a very determined person.

Thanks for your reply. I will just give this model my best. Actually i am working on the San Felipe II from artesania latina. I am trying right now to learn as much as i can from you guys. Besides some air planes and cars when i was about 12 yeras old i have never putted together a model kit. I am already 44 years old so is a long way for me. But i am a very determined person.