Blue Nose II 1:75 scale

Thank you for letting me join !!
This is my first build.
My question : How do I tell the difference between the deck plating (#22 basswood) and the side waterways #24 basswood) ? They have the same measurements

This is my first build.
My question : How do I tell the difference between the deck plating (#22 basswood) and the side waterways #24 basswood) ? They have the same measurements
Hallo and a warm welcome here on board of our forum.
From which manufacturer is your kit?

This is my first build.
Hi Geneindawoods,
Welcom on the SoS. Nice to read there is another BN build.
I am not building the Bluenose from AL, but surching the internet on ‘Bluenose 1:75’ I found this extensive reports. Perhaps this will help you:
-> http://www.modelboatyard.com/bluenose2.html <-
On the left, under Bluenose II, you can find the articles. On the first page, there is also a link.
Perhaps, you will show us your build in a build-log?
Regards, Peter

Last edited:
Hi Geneindawoods,
Welcom on the SoS. Nice to read there is another BN build.
I am not building the Bluenose from AL, but surching the internet on ‘Bluenose 1:75’ I found this extensive reports. Perhaps this will help you:
-> http://www.modelboatyard.com/bluenose2.html <-
On the left, under Bluenose II, you can find the articles. On the first page, there is also a link.
Perhaps, you will show us your build in a build-log?
Regards, Peter
In addition, you will find a lot of information about the original vessel in our group build area for the Bluenose from another manufacturer

This is my first build.
Hi Geneindawoods, and welcome to the forum.

I am pretty new here as well and my first build is also AL's Bluenose II model.

I believe the reference to the basswood planks #22 ands #24 are one and the same thing. I think it is just AL's way of separating the items of the Parts List based on what the part is actually used for, and not what it is made of or its dimensions.