Building slip

Since I'm brand new to this hobby I've been looking around and starting my collection of building tools.

I have come across a building slip from Billings Boats, which seems very similar to the Fair-a-Frame building slip that has all kinds of mixed reviews online. So I'm asking the group, is this a useful tool for a first time builder ?

Hallo

I do not use any of these building slips, but maybe I can give a hint based only on looking at these slips

Billing boats - price around 50 Euros - length of models up to 90 cm
s-l500.jpg www.agesofsail.com-BB397-34.png

Model Shipways - Fair-A-Frame -> price around 50 US$ - length of the base 61cm
MS105-800x800.jpg

With both slips you are limited in such a way, that the model is every time fixed in the vertical direction, means you can use it for the rectangle installation of the bulkheads and to fix it if you are working on the decks etc.

Somehow similar Hobbyzone is offering a small slip for half of the price - models up to 80cm

tg105_1100x550.jpg

But take a look at the second slip from Hobbyzone which is looking for me more flexible - possible length of a hull with 100cm - price around 53 Euros

slip.jpg.07872eec3fc169b79ce7b66f481999e7.jpg

You have the same possibilities, but in addition you are able to rotate a fixed hull through 360°

5.jpg.79a0b2aac0a20ffe432516c2ef50a896.jpg

Thanks, I really like the larger one from Hobbyzone and have read some good reviews but can't find it available anywhere at the moment
Yes, seems, that they did not produce for a longer time, so that most of the shops do not have them in stock, but it seems, that some have still

Take a look at this shop (f.e.) - I have never dealed with them, so maybe you comunicate with them via mail before you order
The price here for only 37 Euros......

Would be interesting maybe also for others (maybe myself)

But maybe also this shop in ch