Complete newbie

Hi, my name is Paul, I live on the south coast of England in a town called Poole, which I’m told is the second largest natural harbour in the world, I’m just turned 50, and I’m my wife’s carer, so I’m at home most of the time and I am getting very fed up watching daytime British tv, so I needed a hobby, for Christmas my wife brought me off eBay a constructo HMS Bounty 1.50 scale, I’ve never tried anything like this, the only models I’ve made before were plastic aeroplane kits when I was a lad, so this site will be invaluable, and I need help already, the kit is missing the instruction booklet and page 1 of the plans....not a good start! I’ll be asking for for any help in the help section, I’ve asked the eBay seller, and I’ve contacted constructo twice, all of which has been a waste of time, the seller couldn’t help me, and constructo has failed to answer me both times, which I think is really bad, it seems to me that they are not interested, and if I’d had known this before hand, I would have never brought anything from this company.
I’m looking forward to reading peoples hints and tips on this site.
Cheers.
Paul

Hi, Paul. Im sad for your unlucky beginning. Have you checked the site from constructo and the contact form ?

Hi, Paul. Im sad for your unlucky beginning. Have you checked the site from constructo and the contact form ?
Hi Oliver, thanks for your reply, yes I’ve tried contacting constructo twice, once in English, once in spanish using google translate, hopefully the translation was complete gibberish, but no reply from either messages

This is sad for a customer. I have the same problem with Artesania. With a 700 Euro Kit ! You have to check this forum and others for anybody who can help you with a copy, or a scan. Maybe anybody buildt the model and can send you the documents.
Congrats, this is the first step to become a scratcher :).