Halcon 1:100 Rookie way [COMPLETED BUILD]

Fellow SOS members,
A "Beginner" here. Im Daniel Rubio, from Chile. Im an architect, so i have some experience in small models. Love boating, old ships and history.
ive taken pics of my build.

This is a Halcon 1840 1:100 kit, with the upgraded canons.
My intention is not to make it historic accurate, but making a beautiful objet, and learn the tecniques of ship model making.

Some comments about the kit.... It Sucks! xD but its a good start. I dont mind doing some parts by my own, or getting materials.
Watching pictures of other builds is very helpful because the instructions manual is a real joke.
You can see at this pictures a "sideproject", wich is a Bluenose II by ArtesaníaLatina. A present from my father.

Ive took a lot of pictures, so ill keep doing updates. on the project.
Next. The hull.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-23 at 10.52.18.jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 13.44.27.jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 14.02.06.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 14.02.06 (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 14.02.06 (2).jpegWhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 14.07.07.jpeg

Attachments

• WhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 13.44.27 (1).jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2021-05-03 at 13.44.27 (1).jpeg
    90.7 KB · Views: 68
It will be good to get regular some updates of your working progress .....

Update n°2 ( a few days delay )
Greetings from southpacific!
Im still exploring this world, wondering how much detail i should put on this few cms long ship. I feel that i can spend a lifetime puting attention to the smallest detalis.
Figuring out some parts after making little experiments

About items and tools im using here;
- Cuter, ruler and scalding
- CA Medium Glue
- PVA Glue
- Mini Electric and Hand Drill
- Sanding Paper
- Wood Sherwin Williams Putty
- Acrylic Paint
-Enamel Paint.
- Transparent and tinted varnish
- Autocad & Pictures of models and real ships, to make some measurements.

IMG_20210427_231504.jpgIMG_20210429_231153.jpg