Hello from Detroit!

I’m a carpenter that got into model ship building from a buddy, well I’m still on my first kit. I moved 4 years ago, and I never got around to setting up my ship build desk. now with the Beer virus, I have plenty of time. My kit is from Constructo , the HMS Grimsby. come to find out, it wasn’t a real ship
the hull is done, fittings are mostly done, now I’m on the masts. It’s been a challenging kit, I prob should have bought an easier kit fir the first ship.
I’ll post my build as I go, where should I do that. ?
anyway, glad to be here!

I’m so glad I built the case already, it kept it clean and safe. It was own design. Black laminate on bottom and loop velcro on sides. We did a job at work, dapperly came in I was surprised, you know I took all the scraps I cold. LolD30EF340-022D-4C04-9E16-A3A1FE417FD8.jpegFA208B86-C555-4266-AE5B-B41D5E0A837A.jpeg

OK, the below link should take you to the forums section for starting your build log.

Select a title that usually has your name and ship info, like "Sea Burd, HMS Grimsby, 1:90 scale" just change to what you have going.

You can adjust to what you want, but that is what I see on a lot of build logs.

Welcome to forum and have fun looking around and reading logs. Lots of good stuff out there.

If you have questions, just post an update in log asking question, somebody may have the answer.

Other way is there is a separate forum for help and questions you can post under.

Good Luck with ship building.

Kurt

Hello from Beaverton, Michigan. Welcome I not a real chatty guy but every thing I have ever asked of these fellows they answered fast and beond well explained. Donnies Videos taught me how to plank and from then on I was hooked and read as much as I could here and learned a lot.
In my humble opinion "There is no finer place to be nor finer people to hang with"