Hello from Northamptonshire UK

Glad to join your crew! I am a great fan of Patrick O’Brian’s Aubrey Maturin books and for as a wedding anniversary present my wife gave me a Mamoli 75th scale HMS Surprise kit so here I am. I’ve never built anything like this before and having had a read through some of the “instructions” I believe I’ll need all the help I can get so all advice gratefully received!

Glad to join your crew! I am a great fan of Patrick O’Brian’s Aubrey Maturin books and for as a wedding anniversary present my wife gave me a Mamoli 75th scale HMS Surprise kit so here I am. I’ve never built anything like this before and having had a read through some of the “instructions” I believe I’ll need all the help I can get so all advice gratefully received!
Hallo @Awkward
we wish you all the BEST and a HAPPY BIRTHDAY
Birthday-Cake

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome aboard SoS!
I started on the ship yesterday and want to start a blog. Do I just continue with this thread or do I start somewhere else on the site?

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome aboard SoS!
I started on the ship yesterday and want to start a blog. Do I just continue with this thread or do I start somewhere else on the site?
Welcome aboard sir.

You can start your building log here :

Best Regards.

Hallo @Awkward
Birthday-Cake