Help with inclined ladders

Hi. Can anyone give me some suggestions as to what tool and process to use to bend each individual tread on 1/350 scale inclined ladders? I can't even fit a pin between the treads to even them out with the deck and just end up bending the ladder out of shape when trying to accomplish this. I have ruined the first two I have attempted so I'm hoping I can get some help from the forum. Once the railings are bent to shape they are so delicate that I am having a problem even trying to hold them. If I bend them on the sprue I don't believe I can then use my bending tool to bend the rails so I don't know what the best order of bending is. I'm new to this and this has me stumped. Is there a specialized tweezers or other tool that is small enough to fit between the treads? Thanks in advance for any input.

Thanks. I must need a different type of tweezers, mine do not fit between the steps. Maybe one of these companies that sell micro tools has a set that is extra thin.

Thanks. I must need a different type of tweezers, mine do not fit between the steps. Maybe one of these companies that sell micro tools has a set that is extra thin.
Hello Chris. Look for the one similar to the one on below picture

Z0x-9zncpIx_.jpg

I made a tweezer that has about a 1/16" flat tip. It fits just inside the pre-folded rails. The wider surface gives it more purchase on the step rather than focusing the pressure on one very tiny spot that the conventional tweezer does. Then I sharpened the jaws so one tong will slip between the rungs. I rip through those little vertical ladders fast and with no problems.
I have that set from Micro-Mart, while nice, they didn't provide me with an answer to this problem.