Hi from Northamptonshire UK

Good evening one and all.
I’ll firstly introduce myself as “Al’ “.
I’m an engineer not yet retired but does like to potter around and have a go at things. Having built a scale steam traction engine (coal fired) and a few rc aircraft, I decided my next venture would be something nice and relaxing so, a boat it was to be.. the boat in question?
An Occre Ulysess
I’ve yet to open the box of goodies as apparently fitting a new bathroom takes precedent. For those who are married, I know you understand.
I’m already looking at the various metal works wondering if I can copy/machine out of brass, we do like to see shiny things don’t we.
Anyway I’m very certain I’ll be hounding all of you for advice pertaining to my upcoming build, what motor to use etc.
Until such time, take it easy and speak to you all sometime soon..
Regards

Al’

also from my side a warm welcome here on board of our forum
When you start your Ulysess project, it would be good and helpful for you to start a building log.
So all members can follow your work, give hints and tipps and answer questions which will come up

Good evening one and all.
I’ll firstly introduce myself as “Al’ “.
I’m an engineer not yet retired but does like to potter around and have a go at things. Having built a scale steam traction engine (coal fired) and a few rc aircraft, I decided my next venture would be something nice and relaxing so, a boat it was to be.. the boat in question?
An Occre Ulysess
I’ve yet to open the box of goodies as apparently fitting a new bathroom takes precedent. For those who are married, I know you understand.
I’m already looking at the various metal works wondering if I can copy/machine out of brass, we do like to see shiny things don’t we.
Anyway I’m very certain I’ll be hounding all of you for advice pertaining to my upcoming build, what motor to use etc.
Until such time, take it easy and speak to you all sometime soon..
Regards

Al’