intro

Let me introduce myself to the forum. I am a recently retired professor of chemistry in the US. I have built a wide variety of kits. I owe my success to builders who photographically document their efforts. Though I am not one of them, I can offer tips and hints on the following builds.- Model Shipways Niagra and Confederacy, BlueJacket Notman, Amati Victory Vanguard and Corel Wappen. currently trying to lay the groundwork of the ShiCheng Requin while moving my completed projects 400 miles to Maine and retirement.

Let me introduce myself to the forum. I am a recently retired professor of chemistry in the US. I have built a wide variety of kits. I owe my success to builders who photographically document their efforts. Though I am not one of them, I can offer tips and hints on the following builds.- Model Shipways Niagra and Confederacy, BlueJacket Notman, Amati Victory Vanguard and Corel Wappen. currently trying to lay the groundwork of the ShiCheng Requin while moving my completed projects 400 miles to Maine and retirement.
welcome you will enjoy this place !! also hope you make a log on your SHICheng Requin build. I have looked at that POF kit for some time will be interested in following your build

also from my side a warm welcome here on board of our forum

Wow. Good luck with move. Risky thing to do with models. Welcome to the forum! Personal request: Please post pictures of your Wappen von Hamburg when you get a chance.
Kurt, when I get back over to my retirement home I will take some shots of the Wappen. I got through the lower level of standing rigging and decided to move it while it was more manageable. I scratched (albeit imperfectly) the head rails and bow grating as I thought the metal parts in kit were not very nice. The other problem I think with the kit is that the planking instructions have you place the wales over a layer of planking and they then turn out to be too high in my opinion.

Larry