Is there a tablesaw expert on here?

I have an old crumby tablesaw. It works reasonably well but it does this on every cut I make. I hold the board tight against the fence so I don't think I'm wobbling as the blade enters the wood. I'm wondering if the bushings/shaft are worn and it takes a second for the blade to settle down. The blade has about .010" of run out and maybe another .010" of slop. Any ideas?
DSC04405.JPGDSC04406.JPG

Can you provide more info on the make and model of table saw.

We have many folks who work with mini table or craft size table saws, for hobby work larger standard construction size table saws don't get much use except to cut large boards down for final re-sawing with smaller saws.

Hi Don,
I am not an expert.
Has the saw always done this or is it a recent problem?
Is the fence supported at both ends?
Maybe a photo of the saw would be of help.

Cheers,
Stephen.

You guys ask hard questions. It's old, I didn't know there was a nameplate on it until I went and looked. The fence is kind of iffy. I put new bushings in it when I got it 10 years ago but I think the shaft is kinda worn. It's a belt drive and the whole arbor kind of hangs off one bolt. I'm going to do a Google search on it now that I know it's name. I have a separate DIY saw for cutting planks. It works a treat.
DSC04409.JPGDSC04407.JPG

Hi Don,

I would try slipping the belt off after un plugging and see if there is any movement of the arbor or bearings, also turn the blade by hand to feel if the bearings are rumbling.

Cheers,
Stephen.

Hi Don,

I would try slipping the belt off after un plugging and see if there is any movement of the arbor or bearings, also turn the blade by hand to feel if the bearings are rumbling.

Cheers,
Stephen.