New to SoS!

Good evening!
After an acquaintance recommended that I should join this group to more understand model ship assembly, I started perusing these forums. And soon thought that even though I have little to offer in return as I’m new to ship building outside of expressing gratitude, l decided to join. A brief history is due: veteran (USAF) 72-76. Hobbies include; Model builder (mostly plastic) since a teenager, S/W radio listener, auto enthusiast, and now wooden ships. My first project, the Ketch Mary Byrne, is challenging me due to lacking many of the necessary skill sets. I’m looking forward to interacting, learning, and building!

Welcome Craig.... SOS is a great learning environment. Hope your time here is enjoyable.!! Lots of good folks around here and lots of knowledge too. Ship building is all about the experience, the history, and the fun.! Stick with it and you will discover another way to spend quality time and stretch your understanding and imagination.!!
Start a build log for the Mary Byrne.! Lots of folks around here who can help---if you need it.!
Again, welcome.

Good evening!
After an acquaintance recommended that I should join this group to more understand model ship assembly, I started perusing these forums. And soon thought that even though I have little to offer in return as I’m new to ship building outside of expressing gratitude, l decided to join. A brief history is due: veteran (USAF) 72-76. Hobbies include; Model builder (mostly plastic) since a teenager, S/W radio listener, auto enthusiast, and now wooden ships. My first project, the Ketch Mary Byrne, is challenging me due to lacking many of the necessary skill sets. I’m looking forward to interacting, learning, and building!
a warm welcome here on board of our forum.