NewmemberRpope

I go by Bob and have built several wood ships through the years and also heavily into HO and LGB trains. I am retired and widowed . After a tour in the Marines with about a year aboard Navy ships I spent 33 years as a Cincinnati Fire Fighter attaining the rank of captain. My various hobbies are gardening trains ship building and wood carving fishing and canoeing I am just learning how to navigate this web site. I relied on it heavily as I built the Endurance and decide to become a member and I thank you

also from my side a warm welcome here on board of our forum
Looking at your Endurance model I hope to see your Essex in a building log

Welcome aboard. You have a good model maker skills.
Yes we can help you build the Endurance or anything else you could think of.

1359765C-B4FC-4830-BC2C-1E6D5A92B232.jpeg

Thank you for this we site I have used it for my Endurance build which is nearing completion, soon to start on the EssexView attachment 358182
Welcome,
Which Endurance kit is this? Im looking at this ship for a project next winter. Something about her (above and beyond the story). It really is a beautiful ship in my eyes. Any big difficulties in her construction? Im graduating from the Shipways three boat series, have a few projects planned but eventually am looking at this ship as my model building goal.