San Francisco AL build log

Hi guys! So I decided to start this build log of the San Francisco from Artesania Latina (the old version not the new one). This is my first build ever, so any comments or suggestions will be greatly appreciated. Anyways I started this build exactly one month ago and started watching threads here in SOS and decided to try this build log.

20220619_203807.jpg20220622_002619.jpg20220626_025847.jpg20220711_193351.jpg20220713_025007.jpg20220713_025013.jpg20220713_025017.jpg20220717_015516.jpg20220718_155724.jpg20220718_155736.jpg20220718_155743.jpg

Anyways this is my progress so far.

Hello Miguel - thank you very much for sharing your build with us. I like everything you have shown so fat - very good work on the decks and the bending of the bulwarks and galleon. Keep the updates coming! Thumbsup

Hello Miguel - thank you very much for sharing your build with us. I like everything you have shown so fat - very good work on the decks and the bending of the bulwarks and galleon. Keep the updates coming! Thumbsup
Nice clean work! I'll pull up a chair and watch the progress.
Thank you both for your kind words. I'll sure try to keep the updates coming regularly.

Very nice !!! If you want suggestions, on your next build do the deck planking with smaller planks. To show the end/start of the following and you can add too some simulated nails. Like on the below picture.

On particular, on this picture, I was lazy to cut shorter planks, so I did the division with a 0.5 mm tip ink pen (or smaller, I can't remember now). Then you can do the "nails" with a very thin drill. First do all in a scrap piece of plank and if you feel comfortable with the scale, then go to the model.

Screenshot_20220719-100502_Gallery.jpg

You will find at SOS many tips on how to do the deck planking.

Enjoy the building.... that is the most important aspect and move on details when you feel comfortable you can do them. That's my philosophy.

Cheers
Daniel

Last edited: