St. John the Baptist , DeAgostini

Hi

From 2012 to 2014, a magazine was published about large sailing ships with parts of the ship Sv. John the Baptist. I bought it properly and put it away carefully,
I was working on another boat so I didn't have time for this boat. I have checked the parts and all the packages are still there, I have complete instructions (step by step)
that I will stick to. Although I have been involved in ship modeling for several years, I am new to making kits, but also curious about how it looks.
Each technique has good and bad side.

St. John the Baptist was built in Toscany in 1589. It is a good example of a very widespread type of sailing ship from the beginning of the 16th century.
Cosimo 1. de Medici decided to turn the port of Livorno to a larger port than Granducato in Toscany. The city has risen almost to a symbol of tolerance
and coexistence and is a refuge for all people who are persecuted for political, religious or racial reasons.

St. John the Baptist was conceived as a testimony of the city's cosmopolitan and adventurous spirit, whose importance grew more and more.
It was one of the first galleons built in Italy, where the main ships were still galleys and large galleys.

St. John the Baptist has the typical shape of Spanish galleons from the end of the 15th century (two decks with cannons, a rather pronounced deck ridge,
a spacious castle and a very high barracks) and is similar to galleons for mixed use (transportation, research and combat), which precedes the division
into galleons „roads to India“ and those of the "Armada".

The picture from the magazine:
20230103_171429.jpg

How this looks:

20230101_114021.jpg

Step by step instructions.

20230103_131832.jpg
20230103_131848.jpg

20230103_131902.jpg

Also I have some blueprints.

20230103_131942.jpg

And parts.20230103_132354.jpg

let's see how it goes...