USS Constitution X-Section, 1:93 Scale, Mamoli (1982)

I've been lurking on the SoS forum for quite a while getting inspiration and a lot of good info. I finally have a small work area to re-start my project (after 35+ years of it sitting in a storage box.) Remarkably, it survived with a wee bit of damage. I just completed the standing rigging and am laying plans to begin the running rigging, mounting the yards, etc.

As this is my first build, my question is should I complete as much work on the yards as possible (ie: rigging the blocks, stirrups & footropes, etc.) before attaching the yards to the mast, or should I follow the instructions (as brief as they are), so as to not get into serious trouble. I'm thinking that it would be much easier to complete as much work as possible on the yards on the work bench rather than trying to do so with them mounted. Also, should I install all the blocks and belaying pins on the rails and deck before the yards? Thanks in advance for your replies. And I will start a build log on my project.

...henry

you are correct - I install by myself as much as possible on the yard arms and also the deck before the final installation

Yes,
I always rig up my Yards with all the blocks, rigging line and then attach the rigged yards onto the mast. You have three choices when it comes to the sails:
1) full sails
2) Furled Sails
3) No sails
The furled sails will be completely rigged just the the full sails (the furled just means the sails are hoisted up)