Advice or help required on rigging thread

So I am going to ask for your advice / help here I recently built Occre's Flying Dutchman and although I am personally very happy with the way this kit turned out I am now building their special edition HMS Victory. My one area of doubt is that I am not overly impressed with Occre thread the same thread as used on the Dutchman has been supplied in various colours and sizes for Victory. I am not that experienced and have little or no knowledge of alternative manufacturers or suppliers when it comes to thread and with over 400m supplied by Occre I know it will be an expensive choice not to use it. I like or should I say love the look of the Ropes of Scale synthetic threads but worry it could be a very expensive folly if I am required to bake it the oven or it requires special handling in order to not unravel as some posts in here have suggested.

I am therefore reaching out to you the community for your thoughts and recommendations I am in the UK so please keep that in mind if suggesting a product as it will almost certainly need to be sent internationally. I think Occre supplies thread in 12.5m spools and the victory kit has been supplied with the following.

18 x Beige 0.15mm which I make 225m

1 x Dark Brown 0.15mm 12.5m

8 x Dark Brown 0.5mm which I make 100m

8 x Dark Brown 0.8mm which I make 100m

2m length of Dark Brown 1.5mm thread,

Thanks very much in advance

Kenny

Hi
the ropes are the thing that disappoints in OCCRE models. The alternative and cheaper than RoS is Amati. Saying that it looks like OCCRE 0.15 is Amati 0.25 ?? best to buy one and check. On HiS model website ( link on SOS main page) 100m of 0.25 is around 6 Euro. I would replace 0.8 and 1.5 with RoS or other aftermarket lines. The smaller one you need to think carefully. And in my experience, the same rope size from aftermarket suppliers looks thinner than OCCRE.