My first build USS CONSTITUTION MONOGRAM KIT

This is my first attempt at building a ship. I know it is not perfect, but you get better over time. The hull is prefty much painted, now, Maybe a little more touch up to do. I am in no rush to build her. Taking my time. I used to build tanks and planes, but became fascinated with sailing ships (DAMN YOU MASTER & COMMANDER - BOOKS AND MOVIE)
I have recently acquired all the recommended tools, and spent a small fortune on paints along with them. I currently use enamels, because I had so many, and switching to acrylic will be even more costly. I also use pastels and colored pencils (Sealing them with Hair Spray).
This is a learning experience for me, but I am really enjoying it.
I have several ships already purchased but I thought this would be the perfect one to start with.

ship.jpg

Ogho !!! That s a lot of buitifull and raritet kits You have there !!!
By my quite a small experience in plastic kit assembling - the best scale to work with / means which is much handy/ it is scale of 100 and above ... I see You choosen to start with very complicated model but and as nice as well !!!
All the best!
Kirill

I have both... but if for the Constitution model there are a lot of information , models and building blogs , but for the clipper models such as SW clipper, there are a few or even less... what do You have (information in any kind) for the SW model assembling , if You do have intension to upgrade plastic kit a little?

I have both... but if for the Constitution model there are a lot of information , models and building blogs , but for the clipper models such as SW clipper, there are a few or even less... what do You have (information in any kind) for the SW model assembling , if You do have intension to upgrade plastic kit a little?