What model next

I'm new to Wood ship models. I did the Model Shipways Dory and pram models.
I am currently working on the 1805 Swift I purchased from eBay. The instructions are practically non-existent.
What would be a good next model. I'm thinking something a little larger. With good instructions and nice wood l.
In addition, I would like some recommendations about getting a set of modeling pliers and tweezers. Everything I buy from Amazon seems to be garbage.
Thanks in advance
Ted

Hi Ted, Welcome to the forums !
Can you give us some ideas of what you like? What size are you looking for?
Maybe the Occre Beagle would suite your experience and be something you like.

Jeff

also from my side a warm welcome here on board of our forum

The Swift-kit is a relatively older kit, so therefore sometimes problematic.

Like Jeff already mentioned, kits from Occre are from price / quality ratio good. Better material quality combined with very good drawings and instructions you get from Jotika / Caldercraft, but off course more expensive

Thanks for your response. I'm thinking of something about 30 to 36 inches. Also something square rigged. I'll check out the Beagle

Checked out the Beagle. That's tantalizing. Btw the Swift kit is from Model Shipways, a 1982 kit. Bought it for $40 on eBay. Figured it wouldn't be too much of a loas if was it up. So far nothing terribly wrong. I'm learning a lot due to the lack of instruction
Thanks once again

Checked out the Beagle. That's tantalizing. Btw the Swift kit is from Model Shipways, a 1982 kit. Bought it for $40 on eBay. Figured it wouldn't be too much of a loas if was it up. So far nothing terribly wrong. I'm learning a lot due to the lack of instruction
Thanks once again
if you are looking for something a little more of a challenge and slightly larger, check out the Occre Diana. I like the Mercedes also, but Occre web site says they are out of stock.

Thanks once again