HMS Endurance (OcCre)

This is my first build log that I will be sharing with others. I have just completed the Niagara built from a Model Shipways kit. Took just under 5 years as I navigated COVID and other interests that got in the way. As a novice, this was probably not the best kit to choose as my initiation into ship modeling, but it did force me to learn skills I didn't have nor thought I could do. Positive that errors were made along the way and that my methods are probably not generally accepted ways of doing things, but I am open to learning. These are some photos of that build.

Niagara_complete_2024_0313.JPG 05Niagara_complete_2024_0313.JPG 04Niagara_complete_2024_0313.JPG

On March 12 I started to build the HMS Endurance that Sir Ernest Shackleton used in his Antarctic expedition. The kit is by OcCre, my first experience with one of theirs. Appealed to me as I am more of a visual person and seemed a better approach for me than the mediocre Model Shipways Niagara instructions and plans. I will try to keep this build log up to date as I progress. Here are a few pictures of the beginnings so far.

02_2024_0313FWorktop_Endurance.JPG 01_2024_0317Endurance.JPG

On March 12 I started to build the HMS Endurance that Sir Ernest Shackleton used in his Antarctic expedition. The kit is by OcCre, my first experience with one of theirs. Appealed to me as I am more of a visual person and seemed a better approach for me than the mediocre Model Shipways Niagara instructions and plans. I will try to keep this build log up to date as I progress. Here are a few pictures of the beginnings so far.

View attachment 435611 View attachment 435613
Good morning. Good luck with this build. Enjoy. PS I love your profile name, although a bentderailer on my bike drives me nuts ROTF . Cheers Grant

Un petit bonjour de Belgique, je vais suivre votre montage !
J'ai commencé ce même kit, mais pour plusieurs mauvaises raisons, je l'ai mis de côté...
Bon démarrage, et merci pour les photos