Instruction Translation Methods

Awesome! Thanks, will have to use that!
I don't have or use a smartphone. I've tried to Copy 9as a (PDF) the chinese characters and paste them into Yandex.Translate, which worked great when I copied some from the SOS bluenose forum posts. I have been unable to copy and paste from a PDF though, so I'm still in the dark.

EJ

I don't have or use a smartphone. I've tried to Copy 9as a (PDF) the chinese characters and paste them into Yandex.Translate, which worked great when I copied some from the SOS bluenose forum posts. I have been unable to copy and paste from a PDF though, so I'm still in the dark.

EJ
on google translater, you have to upload the pdf file and will be translated

I tried to download google translater, but it will not allow me to download to a computer unless it is a chromebook. Still in the dark.
You do not have to download it ,just go google translator online

OK, First off I am no expert in any of this, but in reading Dean's build the various methods of translating instructions into your primary language have been discussed with Google Translate or other online apps or webpages.

I started this thread so others can repost those methods and we all have a single place to explain what and how to do it.

Thanks to anyone who wants to post.

I did. All it did was translate it from Chinese to Chinese, no matter what language I tried.

I've messed with this for hours now. Tried several different translators. Tried using a program to convert PDF to WORD and using that pasted in instead of PDF (that was a pain). I either get just the same gobbldegook in both boxes, Notices that I need to sign up or register (which I did, for every one of the programs) or, just nothing at all.
I have been trying to translate text that I scanned on a Canon copier/printer. It saves all scans as a PDF. If I save the PDF to documents, I can open it up and select the Chinese text, then paste it into the translators.