introduction

Hello from Seattle WA, I have been a model builder from my youth, starting with plastic cars, boats, and airplanes. After my return from military service I was introduced to wooden models and have enjoyed building kits. The last few years I have moved to scratch building. I am hoping to learn and share with your members and staff.

Randy Erickson (AKA Ragnar)

Thank You for your welcome. My plan is to learn to navigate the site, then join the forums.

Enjoy the Holidays Ragnar

Hallo Randy
a warm welcome here on board of our forum also from my side

Happy to be aboard, I have put together my list of completed kits and scratch build projects.
Completed:
2- Gretel (Mamoli MV-33)
Victory (Mamoli MV-27)
Royal Louis (Mamoli MV-40)
Hjejlen (kit ???)
Bensersiel (Artesania Latina Ref: 20202)
Swift (Artesania Latina Ref: 20150)
Charles W. Morgan (Artesania Latina Ref: 20601)
BigOne Junk (Fibo Craft Models)
In Progress:
Berlin (Corel SM-29)
Maria (Billing Boats #552)
Scratch Build Completed:
Puritan Sloop
Peapod
Scratch Build Researching:
Whydah Galley 1715

I have not written any build logs; but have taken many progress photos.

Ragnar

There are many great build logs of scratch build projects, look in the Group Build section for Le Rochefort which is a scratch build from plans, and being done by several different members.

Hello from Seattle WA, I have been a model builder from my youth, starting with plastic cars, boats, and airplanes. After my return from military service I was introduced to wooden models and have enjoyed building kits. The last few years I have moved to scratch building. I am hoping to learn and share with your members and staff.

Randy Erickson (AKA Ragnar)