My first and probably last attempt.

This is my first attempt with a Billings Boat Bounty.I must say I found it quite difficult not only because the drawings of the Plan ,profile and the bow view didn’t match each other I also think the instruction manual sequence could be improved on. I’ve done many yacht drawings for yacht company’s over the years so I am probably being overly critical.
looking at some of the models on here and the absolutely amazing fine detail and finish you achieve I’m astounded. Perhaps you all have fingers that don’t look like sausages like I appear to have. I expect some of the rigging is incorrect but the best I could make out looking at other people photographs.
This has taken me around 500 hrs and was started on March 11 2021.

7142B5C9-DAC3-43A4-907A-2679F74645C1.jpegED8DB1D4-CEC0-4186-A0AF-1AC75714B80D.jpeg10EDF89B-546C-4B60-BE6C-B03196BFFA4C.jpeg

That’s very kind of you but looking at some of the models I see on here I compare mine to some amazing maritime paintings I have seen ..look at Jamie Medlin marine artist …my paintings look like I used a brick to paint them and I feel the same about my model. Perhaps in a few weeks I will not see the flaws .

Matroose,
I understand as I also compare my work with others and I too am amazed at the workmanship here. First of all, you do have a model that you completed and that is saying a lot as some will abandon the process. I know I have in the past. Several years ago, I purchased the Mayflower from Model Expo - (there is NOTHING wrong with the model), but the relatively small size of the model was quite difficult for me at the time and having only half of the hull planking done, I had to sell it.
I am more used to building larger ships as the space is larger to work with. Even though I do have small hands and fingers, I still could not get the Mayflower to work with me.