Practicum New Practicum Coming for 3D printing and CNC milling files

I am posting this on behalf of Bob Hunt of Lauck Street Shipyard.

Many ship modellers wonder how to create the files for 3D printing and CNC mill production. I have decided to put what I have learned into a new practicum. I have many years of experience creating the necessary files for 3D printing and CNC milling. I expect I will have it ready by the end of January. This practicum will provide steps for beginners to create those files to print on a 3D printer or CNC mill. There will be embedded videos of what I’m doing on my computer called screen captures and I will narrate them as I record them. Customers will not only be able to read the practicum and learn how to create 3D models but also watch me creating models on my computer while narrating exactly what I’m doing and how to do it using Fusion 360. This practicum should help everyone learn how to print in 3D.

Will definitely be watching I currently use sketchup and Tinker I do have Fusion 360 but the learning curve is above my head. I do design basic stuff with sketchup for my 3D printer and have made some cool stuff, but fusion appears to be a much more powerful program and I'd like to use it to create frame files and such for POF ship builds. I took the time to learn the lofting process pretty simple once you figure it out. I also have a CNC router and 50W laser cutter/engraver. Thise would be great if I could make advanced drawings for them.

I am posting this on behalf of Bob Hunt of Lauck Street Shipyard.