Newbie from Scotland

Hi
From sunny Scotland, !! aye right haha. looking forward to reading all your posts :) I am a novice builder as its a passing for me, I am currently building the Corel cross section of the Victory which has been really enjoyable.
I built ( and finished ) the Billings Boats Norden 308 I think that gave me the interest in wooden models. I have the Royal Caroline started, but stopped as I didn't think I was doing it justice, so went back to some smaller models to build up my skills. which is where I came across this forum, I was watching a youtube video on tying ratlines.

Thank you for accepting my application.

Jim.

Jimbo

Welcome to SOS from Down Under. I am a novice as well but as I gave been told by the more experienced builders. They are still learning.

Cheers
Geoff

Hi Jim,
I am very happy that you joined us. I look forward to seeing your work.

Donnie

Thanks Donnie
Are you having a laugh !! haha I have just looked at your Santisima Trinidad build !! OMG ! that is stunning ! I think it will be a good few years before I post anything on here haha.

But really glad I found your forum and joined !!
thanks again
Jim.

Aussie048 said:
Jimbo

Welcome to SOS from Down Under. I am a novice as well but as I gave been told by the more experienced builders. They are still learning.

Cheers
Geoff

Hi Thanks Geoff,
Your Iron sides build looks fab !! cant wait to see how it comes along. I am totally amazed at the standards of the builds on this forum, These are museum quality pieces !!
How long have you been building ?

Jim