Le Rochefort 1/36 by Splinter

Hey

Let me introduce myself, I'm Splinter and I started modeling 2 years‘s ago. I silently follow various artists regarding this form of model building. I am someone who keeps reports concise because knowledge is very limited, besides I am not a professional photographer

In the meantime I had already started building the Le Rochefort 1/36, which I enjoy a lot. despite the 2 left hands I have.
Mistakes have certainly been made due to inexperience and not knowing how to make certain things. And then I mean how to make certain angles and other tricks.

Because of the creation of this group, I have made the decision to start all over again and to keep pace with this group.

I will use the existing model to try things out and the hull will be planked in its entirety

Attached photos are the photos of the current state of affairs and a few photos from the beginning.

New wood has now been ordered and new copies made of the drawings and as soon as the wood has arrived I will start again.

With your permission I would like to join this group.

Regards Splinter

Hallo

Darf ich mich vorstellen, ich bin Splinter und habe vor 2 Jahren mit dem. Holz Modellbau angefangen. Schweigend folge ich diversen Künstlern bezüglich dieser Form des Modellbaus. Ich bin jemand, der Berichte kurz hält, weil das Wissen sehr begrenzt ist, außerdem bin ich kein professioneller Fotograf
Inzwischen hatte ich bereits mit dem Bau des Le Rochefort 1/36 begonnen, das mir sehr viel Spaß macht, trotz der 2 linken Hände, die ich habe.
Sicherlich wurden Fehler gemacht, weil man keine Erfahrung hatte und nicht wusste, wie man bestimmte Dinge macht. Und dann meine ich, wie man bestimmte Winkel und andere Tricks macht.

Aufgrund der Gründung dieser Gruppe habe ich die Entscheidung getroffen, noch einmal von vorne anzufangen und mit dieser Gruppe Schritt zu halten.

Ich werde das vorhandene Modell zum Ausprobieren verwenden und den Rumpf komplett beplanken