My Le Rochefort construction by Szilágyi László

Hello!
We have been talking privately with Zoly since the summer. In the end, taking his advice (as I am a beginner in this category) I decided to build a simple boat. This was Le Rochefort. I first ordered Ardian's book, then a monograph, along with the plans. You can imagine that I was happy that this group build started here on the forum, and at the same time I am watching the channel Modelismo Naval para Todos on you tube. Unfortunately, I am at a disadvantage compared to the average modeler in several respects.
For example, I don't speak English or German, so I use google translate. Sorry if sometimes it doesn't translate what I want to write.
Second: I live in Hungary, which makes it very difficult to purchase modeling materials...... Not to mention the horrible postage.... (e.g. postage from Germany is €38, USA is $90) - For me, that's a lot.
Therefore, as a compromise, I started to build the boat from pine. As we know, this is not really suitable for making certain elements of the ship. Some pictures of the construction, since then I have made a little more progress.

SzL/Leslie

IMG_20221204_181334.jpg

IMG_20221204_181349.jpg

IMG_20221204_181352_1.jpg

IMG_20221204_181400.jpg

IMG_20221204_181412.jpg

IMG_20221204_181418.jpg

IMG_20221204_181427.jpg

IMG_20221204_181428_1.jpg

Glad to have you join us. I'm struggling too believe me. Pine will work as long as its fairly decent quality pine.
Good luck

Hi Leslie, it's great that you're joining in with the group building. Your first steps look very good, pine is good, you have to take what you get. The translation with Google is good and should there be translation errors, you can always ask again. In this sense, keep it up and good luck.