The newbiest newb that ever newbed

MsL

I had a lifelong dream to build a ship. I am a teacher, teaching in the Middle East. I dabble in crafts and accepted a 100 day challenge, and this is it. I have never built anything like this before. They were just a little girl's wishes, in a land where girls, little or not, never built ships, little or not. And so, l shall. How, l don't know. I know it will materialise. That's all l know. Apart from that, l know nothing. I googled, and destiny led me here over the past two nights. And l find myself a little anxious, knowing that it would take the materials too long to get here, if l order online; and l find myself searching for the next best thing: cardstock. I must make do. I must save costs, till l actually accomplish something...and so many questions. The first one: could l print out the plan on A4 paper? This is all l need to know for now. It may be a silly question, but it's the starting point for me. I intend to make all the little attachments from clay and upcycled materials. I want to make this. No....l have to. Please understand. And thanks, admin, for the inclusion :) l must...Black Pearl. I just must.

Welcome to the forums Ms L ! :)

If you can get a set of plans fast enough, I'm sure you can copy it onto A4 paper. Depending on what size you want the model to be, you may need more than one sheet per component. Then you would have to be very careful in connecting them.

Reactions: MsL
Welcome to the forums Ms L ! :)

If you can get a set of plans fast enough, I'm sure you can copy it onto A4 paper. Depending on what size you want the model to be, you may need more than one sheet per component. Then you would have to be very careful in connecting them.