Learning to carve and sculpt in wood

Hello dear friends
Yesterday I started studying as part of a school dedicated to the field of creation and art in wood.
I chose to take a course on wood carving and sculpture.
We learned about the raw material / wood, types of wood and properties, sculptors of different types and sizes, macbeth, and the precautionary rules when working with the various tools.
We experimented working with the chisels on the wood, in straight, curved lines, with the opposite direction of the fibers, creating circles and ellipses and towards the end of the lesson we started working on creating a relief of a flower by cutting the wood.
I can say that it was a real pleasure to learn ability in working with the sculptors and the wood.
My desire is to develop an ability to sculpt shapes of the various sculptures installed in the bows of the ships and at the stern and other wooden ornaments. There is still a long way to go and I still have a lot to learn and experience.
I opened the group to pull out for more friends who want to study with me, As well as to friends who have experience and abilities in wood sculpting and carving on small scales, share with us tips and even regular written instruction, photos and videos documenting step by step sculpting and carving processes, appropriate wood types, recommended tools and anything that will help us develop these skills.
The teacher in the course is a talented and charming guy, he has exhibited his works in museums and galleries in my country and around the world, he teaches modestly and from the heart. I am attaching some pictures from the process of building and creating in wood
20220225_115223.jpg20220225_115230.jpg20220225_115243.jpg

Hello dear friends
During the course I turned to the teacher and explained to him my desires and goals - to sculpt in wood the figureheads of the ships and sculptures that adorned ships.